Caltrans D9 TMC




District 9 of Caltrans encompasses the central-east portion of the State with headquarters in Bishop. The District is responsible for all of the State Highway System in Inyo and Mono counties. It is responsible for maintenance, permitting, traffic operations, planning, local assistance, and intergovernmental review for northern San Bernardino and eastern Kern Counties, through agreement with District 8 (San Bernardino) and District 6 (Fresno). This inventory element represents coordination between the Caltrans/CHP Central Valley TMC and Caltrans District 9.


Neighboring Caltrans District TMCs


Other Traffic Management

Interfaces To

(View Context Diagram)

Caltrans D6/CHP Central Valley TMC