Local Jurisdictions


This Stakeholder encompasses local jurisdictions that are not called out as individual stakeholders within this Regional ITS Architecture including the rural incorporated cities of Fresno County--Coalinga, Firebaugh, Fowler, Huron, Kerman, Kingsburg, Mendota, Orange Cove, Parlier, Reedley, Sanger, San Joaquin, and Selma. Several more unincorporated rural communities are also included under this stakeholder umbrella. Some local agencies may have ITS inventory that are called out that are specifically owned by that agency.

Associated Inventory

Local Jurisdiction Fire/Police
Huron Speed Warning System
Huron Disaster Warning System
Sanger Vehicle Detection Systems
Local Jurisdiction Emergency Service Vehicles
Local Railroad Crossing
Local Jurisdiction Public Works
Local Jurisdiction Maintenance Vehicles
Railroad Operations
Local Traffic Signal System